One Year Photo Books

November 8, 2011

I am so happy to now be holding in my hands my boys’ one year photo books. Lucas’ has been in the making for almost 2 years!

Just before Caleb was born, I spent a lot of time working on Lucas’ album. Caleb was due in just over a week, and I was almost finished, I was going through my final edit. And then surprise surprise (no really!! Lucas was 11 days late, so I was completely shocked!) my water broke, and we got to meet our sweet little Caleb 8 days early. In the months that followed, I had not a spare minute, or any desire to open Blurb and finish this book.

Finally I decide it was best to wait until Caleb was one, and I could complete and order the two books together. I’m so glad that I did. Not only did I make some big changes to Lucas’ book when looking at it with fresh eyes. I was also able to complete Caleb’s in no time at all. Another huge bonus is that both books are very similar.

This is something that was important to me. Call me silly, but I am trying hard to be sure that things we did for Lucas, are things we are doing for Caleb. I don’t want Caleb to be able to look back and notice all the things we did with and for Lucas, and then couldn’t find the time to do for him. I know there are always going to be things that aren’t the same. But at least I can try.

I can’t wait to peruse these books now, and in the future. They are the stories of my boys’ first year.

3 Responses to “One Year Photo Books”

  1. Lynette Says:

    I love Blurb!! Their clean layout designs are so great. Bet the books look fab!

  2. kvdg Says:

    Good job Alicia! I too made it a goal to get Jayden’s done before Cali was born. It felt so good! Can’t wait to see your work when I’m done in December. We’ll have to plan a date for me to come by with the kids.


Leave a Reply

