Reality.

February 21, 2011

Today I want to take a moment to encourage all of my fellow Mom’s! You are doing an amazing job raising your kids, and taking care of your homes. You are all a blessing to your families.

I’ve been getting bogged down lately with some of the day to day struggles that I have: Caleb’s sleeping habits, getting a healthy dinner on the table, keeping the house tidy and laundry up-t0-date, exercise and weight. After some great chats with my hubby, my girlfriends, and my family, I came to realize that there are always ups and downs, and that reality is that laundry piles up, breakfast dishes still need washing at dinner time, I wear my PJ’s till 9…who I am kidding…sometimes 10. The important thing to remember is how blessed I am to be able to be at home with my sweet boys and give them lots of hugs and kisses.

Aren’t they precious?? (I’ll have to do my very best to remember this even during my middle of the night wake-up calls!)

5 Responses to “Reality.”

  1. Keri Says:

    Hey Alicia, sounds like you’re having a rough couple weeks. Reminds me of when we moved here and I had morning sickness on top of trying to make our new house a home. Your not the only one who hasn’t showered and cleaned up the breakfast dishes by 9:00am and I only have Jayden:)Hang in there and hopefully your little guy starts feeling himself again soon. I can’t believe the amount of sick people I hear about in BC right now, makes for a very long winter I’m sure.

  2. Karina Says:

    Great post!! You are not alone! I was just thinking that I got absolutely nothing accomplished today:)

  3. char Says:

    ugh…this couldn’t have come at a better time. it can be soooo frustrating raising kids but it is good to be reminded of how much of a blessing they are 🙂

  4. Karin Says:

    The ebbs and flows in life. Recognising it is sometimes the hardest part. Things will get better… Relationships and family before housework and home keeping. God above all. He shows us in our circumstances how to rely on him. Hugs


Leave a Reply

