Extreme Shopping to the MAX!

November 12, 2010

Several weeks ago I attended a Mrs Smith Extreme Shopping class at my dear friend Lynette’s.  I had already started coupon collecting, but wanted to learn more about the ins and outs of using all my coupons to their greatest advantage. In the past few weeks I have taken my extreme shopping to the max. Day after day, new coupons filled my mailbox. Each time a new envelope came, I got giddy like a little school girl. I scoured my flyers for the best deals, and prepped my coupons for my shopping.

The fruits of my labours:

Shop #1


Paid $8.74 out of pocket, $3.79 was tax. Saved $32.49 with coupons.

Shop #2

Paid $14.37 out of pocket, $4.51 was tax.  Saved $43.48 with coupons, plus I have mailed in a $5 cash rebate.

Shop #3

Paid $11.80 out of pocket, $7.07 was tax. Saved $54.19 with coupons.

I think I’m going to take an extreme shopping break, although this is a great way to curb my shopping habit, instead of just buying, I’m buying FREE things 🙂

Leave a Reply

