Thanksgiving!

October 11, 2010

A dear friend has requested I join her in posted 15 things I am thankful for, or “like” this Thanksgiving. What a fun way to remember the little things in life that make you smile. Listed are things I like and therefore am thankful for right now.

1. Lucas’ silly antics even though they drive me crazy, they most often make me smile first.
2. Caleb’s baby coos, they completely melt my heart.
3. Coffee with flavored cream especially when the coffee is already made and I only have to switch on the pot when I wake up.
4. New clothes from the mall:  It has been forever since I could shop at the mall (ie pregnancy), so I had fun the other day with my lil sister shopping at regular stores.
5. Cheesecake: Mmmm. After Thoughts in the greatest place in Abbotsford.
6. Pajama’s or yoga pants: I think I always change into them whenever I get home.
7. Nursing: I have been so blessed to be able to nurse Caleb so far, with no problems. He’s efficient and obviously growing…have you seen him lately!!
8. Reading: Curling up in bed or on the couch with a good book.
9. Cooking: when I’m in the mood of course.
10. My van: It’s so easy to load up the kids and drive away in style. I especially am thankful for our seat heaters now that it’s start to get cold!
11. Sleeping in: Harold usually lets me sleep in on the weekends while he holds down the fort. Even the extra hour is amazing. I especially love the wake up call from Lucas “Wake up Mommy” while trying to open my eyes with his fingers.
12. A clean house: My favorite things is to sit down at the end of the day in a completely clean house.
13. Lucas’ newly found love of colouring. He concentrates and tries so hard to draw things, he still has yet to get past the scribble, but his imagination is working hard
14. QT with my hubby
15. Motivation

This was a fun little exercise in thinking of all the things that make and fill my days; such a good reminder to think of even the little things you are thankful for.

One Response to “Thanksgiving!”


  1. Yay! I loved reading this. 🙂


Leave a Reply

