A new burger press

July 13, 2010

After seeing a burger press in one of the many foodie parties you can go to, I stumbled across a cheap one at Canadian Tire. I have been wanting to try make my own burgers for some time, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity. This is my menu for dinner one of these nights…maybe tonight if I get my butt in gear!

Turkey Burgershttp://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Actually-Delicious-Turkey-Burgers/Detail.aspx#

Baked Oven Frieshttp://annies-eats.com/2010/02/25/baked-oven-fries/

The Perfect Burger Bunhttp://annies-eats.com/2010/03/01/the-perfect-burger-bun/

Mmmm, can’t wait, I’ll let you know how it goes.

****UPDATE: Seriously, who knew ground turkey was so expensive. I ran out to the store to pick up a few things and it was close to $5 for a pound. There’s goes that idea, at least until it goes on sale šŸ™‚

4 Responses to “A new burger press”


  1. isn’t it crazy?!? i once had the notion to try ground turkey too…but at that price…maybe in 40 years šŸ™‚

  2. R leffers Says:

    Sounds like a delightful dinner- I’d love to hear how this burger press works- I’d be interested in purchasing one for us- Darren LOVES home made burgers!


Leave a Reply

