Cloth Diaper Update #1

May 14, 2010

Night #1 was a success. With only a single layer insert Lucas woke up dry. Yay! I was convinced he was going to be soaking wet. So even if I fail during the day, my kiddies can always wear clothe diapers at night.

Poopie #1, absolutely disgusting. Do not continue reading if you are not interested in Lucas’ regular poop schedule. Generally Lucas has mostly solid poops, but everyone once in a while, he throws me for a loop and does a nasty. That was this morning. I did make it through however, without gagging, and the diaper is now in a pail waiting to be cleaned.

Diaper Rash, bye bye. Lucas had just gotten a diaper rash in the past few days or so, and this morning he woke up, and it was GONE! That’s definitely a point for cloth diapers.

I can do this, I can do this.

One Response to “Cloth Diaper Update #1”


  1. Way to go, Leesh! I’m glad it’s going so far! šŸ™‚ I look forward to reading more updates.


Leave a Reply

